Battle Scars

Digital Download

£8.45 GBP

Buy Now


‘Battle Scars’ is the new studio album from established English rock/progressive band Galahad.Recorded, engineered and mixed by Karl Groom (Threshold) at Thin Ice studios. ‘Battle Scars’, Galahad’s seventh studio album, shows the band evolving from their well received and critically acclaimed 2007 album ‘Empires Never Last’. ‘Battle Scars’ is the first of two new studio albums from Galahad scheduled for release this year.
‘Battle Scars’ contains a myriad of styles from rock and prog through to techno, ambient and dance sounds via classical arrangements. Throughout, the production is modern and pristine, incorporating powerful, direct guitar riffs, lush keyboard arrangements and occasional quieter passages of subtle beauty, melding together to create an often massively epic sound.
‘Battle Scars’ is Galahad music for the 21st century: very much looking forward but also showing occasional and affectionate nods to the analogue past.
In recognition of the band’s 25 year plus history, a new recording of their classic song Sleepers is included as a bonus track on the CD and download version.
As always, the proof of the pudding is in the listening. Go on, give it a whirl, leave your pre-conceptions at the door and play it loud! We know it’s our best album yet, and hope you agree.
Battle Scars will be available on CD, Download and limited edition high quality 180gm Vinyl LP in a gatefold sleeve.


• Stuart Nicholson – Vocals • Roy Keyworth – Guitars • Spencer Luckman – Drums • Neil Pepper – Bass, guitar & keyboards • Dean Baker – Keyboards


Progressive Rock


All Rights Reserved

Listen, Rate & Share

Listen, Rate and Share is a great way to show your support for our independent artists.

After listening to the track you can quickly give it a star rating and with one click share it to your friends on social media. Simple!

Battle Scars
Battle Scars
  • Battle Scars
  • Reach for the Sun
  • Bitter and Twisted
  • Suspended Animation
  • Singularity
  • Beyond the Barbed Wire
  • Seize the Day
  • Sleepers 2012
Find us on


We are transparent!

AudioCoin Transactions

Date Type Address Amount